work connected
Working together. Thriving on interaction. In Heidelberg’s new business campus.
No news available.

Enjoy interaction, creativity and collaboration?

Then the community of the Heidelberg Innovation Park – hip for short – is just the place for you. For companies that are interested in the start-up next door. And for people who like to find inspiration in other outlooks.

We see hip's guiding principle – “work connected” – as meaning joining forces, meeting up, interacting and benefiting from each other. If you want to join us, you must be ready and willing to embrace this.

Our aim is to create real synergies in Heidelberg Innovation Park by bringing together not only start-ups but also established companies from the realms of IT, digital media, design and bioinformatics in one inspiring location.

Heidelberg offers everything that is needed for successful networking and strong synergy effects:

  • A vibrant founder scene with plenty of successful start-ups;
  • Internationally acclaimed research and science at one of the world’s best universities;
  • A diverse corporate landscape from strong SMEs to high-profile DAX companies;
  • And an unrivalled quality of life, ideal for families as well.

hip has space: On the grounds of the former Patton Barracks, measuring almost 15 hectares in total, variable office and commercial spaces are waiting for your good ideas.

hip is flexible: From a single desk in a co-working space to an area measuring 20,000 m², everything is possible and individually scalable.

hip is an inspiration: Old and new get together here to form a fascinating symbiosis: one third of the old barracks buildings are being retained and modernised extensively. Inventions and technologies that will change the world are now being developed in a place where cavalry horses were once harnessed. 


Digitisation is the Industrial Revolution of the 21st century, which is why solutions for the digital world are being developed in Heidelberg Innovation Park – this work is interdisciplinary and involves constant interaction between researchers, founders and established companies. As well as this, we would like to create the same kind of atmosphere that our partner city Palo Alto has in the Silicon Valley: short communication channels, an open campus atmosphere with attractive meeting points and flexible usage models in the buildings.”

Prof. Dr. Eckart Würzner, Mayor    


hip brings people together: it creates all the conditions needed to promote interaction between people. Regular joint events are initiated, together with lectures, forums and presentations. We create the right space for this – even including a joint garden for a barbecue evening. What is more, the park will have its own app in which hip companies can present themselves and network with one another.

hip has its roots in its city: One of the greatest supporters of the project is the City of Heidelberg itself. Both the city’s digital agency and the federal state-sponsored digital hub kurpfalz@bw for the Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region are moving to hip, where they will be helping start-ups and established companies alike with their further expansion.


We help to drive forward digital matters in the city as a whole, identifying new possibilities, establishing contact with technology companies, and keeping a close eye on technical advancements.” 

Sebastian Warkentin, Managing Director of Digitalagentur Heidelberg, the city’s digital agency



As far as future technologies are concerned, all lights in hip are green. From childcare facilities to a bicycle workshop and a wide range of culinary alternatives, hip will have everything you need to ensure that your everyday life goes as smoothly as possible.

hip is home: In the immediate vicinity of the park you will find attractive residential areas like Mark Twain Village or the new Bahnstadt district, both of which are only a few hundred metres away. 

 

© 2018
egp | Entwicklungsgesellschaft Patton Baracks

The Heidelberg Innovation Park, or hip for short, is a hot spot in Heidelberg for innovations from the IT, digital media and bioinformatics sectors. On the almost 15-hectare site of the former Patton Barracks, a place is growing in Heidelberg where ideas are born and creative minds work on solutions for the digital future. The hip is planned and realized by the development company Patton Barracks (EGP - a company of City of Heidelberg and Sparkasse Heidelberg). The first areas are ready for occupancy in 2019 and open up interesting options for buyers and tenants.

No news available.

We use cookies in order to design and continuously improve our website for you. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find further information on this in our privacy policy.

Ok

Sie lieben Austausch, Kreativität und Zusammenarbeit?

Dann sind Sie in der Gemeinschaft des Heidelberg Innovation Parks, kurz hip, richtig. Hierher kommen Unternehmen, die neugierig auf das Startup nebenan sind. Hier arbeiten Menschen, die sich gerne durch andere Perspektiven inspirieren lassen.

hip hat ein Prinzip: work connected – das heißt für uns: zusammen arbeiten, sich treffen, austauschen, voneinander profitieren. Wer hier dabei sein will, sollte diese Bereitschaft mitbringen.

Wir wollen im Heidelberg Innovation Park echte Synergien schaffen, indem wir sowohl Startups als auch bereits etablierte Unternehmen aus den Bereichen IT, Digitale Medien, Design und Bioinformatik an einem inspirierenden Ort zusammenbringen. 

Heidelberg bietet alles, was für eine erfolgreiche Vernetzung und starke Synergieeffekte nötig ist:

  • eine pulsierende Gründerszene mit zahlreichen erfolgreichen Startups,
  • eine renommierte Forschung und Wissenschaft an einer der besten Universitäten der Welt,
  • eine vielfältige Unternehmenslandschaft vom starken Mittelstand bis zu DAX-Unternehmen, 
  • einen Ort mit allerhöchster Lebensqualität (laut einer ZDF-Studie unter den Top 3 in ganz Deutschland), ideal auch für Familien

hip hat Platz: Auf dem Gelände der ehemaligen Patton Barracks warten auf einer Gesamtfläche von fast 15 Hektar variable Büro- und Gewerbeflächen auf Ihre guten Ideen.

hip ist flexibel: Vom einzelnen Schreibtisch in einem Co-Working-Space bis hin zu 20.000 m2 – alles ist möglich und individuell skalierbar.

hip inspiriert: Hier verschmelzen Alt und Neu zu einer faszinierenden Symbiose: Ein Drittel der alten Kasernengebäude wird erhalten und aufwendig modernisiert. Wo früher die Pferde der Kavallerie aufgezäumt wurden, entstehen jetzt Erfindungen und Technologien, die die Welt verändern. Die Nutzer selbst bestimmen mit, wie hip aussehen wird. hip – das ist keine Fläche. hip ist eine kreative Gemeinschaft.

„Die Digitalisierung ist die industrielle Revolution des 21. Jahrhunderts, deshalb wird im Heidelberg Innovation Park an Lösungen für die digitale Welt gearbeitet – interdisziplinär und im ständigen Austausch zwischen Forschern, Gründern und etablierten Unternehmen. Wir möchten dazu eine Atmosphäre wie in unserer Partnerstadt Palo Alto im Silicon Valley schaffen: kurze Wege, eine offene Campus-Atmosphäre mit attraktiven Treffpunkten und flexible Nutzungsmodelle in den Gebäuden.“

Prof. Dr. Eckart Würzner, Oberbürgermeister

Haben Sie Lust, auch mal über Ihren Tellerrand zu schauen? Wollen Sie von neuen Perspektiven profitieren? Glauben Sie nicht auch, dass die besten Ideen immer gemeinsam entstehen? Dann – und nur dann – ist der hip der richtige Ort für Sie und Ihre Kollegen.

hip bringt zusammen: Um den Austausch zwischen den Menschen zu fördern, werden im hip alle nötigen Voraussetzungen geschaffen. Es werden regelmäßige, gemeinsame Veranstaltungen und Vorträge, Foren und Präsentationen initiiert. Hierfür schaffen wir die passenden Räume – bis hin zum gemeinsamen Garten für den Grillabend. Und: Es wird eine parkeigene App geben, in der sich die hip-Unternehmen vorstellen und vernetzen können.

hip ist ein Kind der Stadt: Einer der größten Unterstützer und Befürworter des Projektes ist Heidelberg selbst. Sowohl die Digital-Agentur der Stadt als auch der vom Land geförderte Digital Hub kurpfalz@bw ziehen in den hip und unterstützen dort Startups und etablierte Unternehmen in ihrer weiteren Expansion. 

„Wir bringen digitale Themen in der ganzen Stadt voran, zeigen neue Möglichkeiten auf, stellen den Kontakt mit Technologiefirmen her und behalten die technische Entwicklung im Auge.“

Sebastian Warkentin,
Geschäftsführer der Digitalagentur Heidelberg

Für Zukunftstechnologien stehen im hip also alle Ampeln auf Grün. Ob Kinderbetreuung, Fahrradwerkstatt oder kulinarische Vielfalt – für hip ist alles in Planung, was das tägliche Leben erleichtert.

hip ist Zuhause: In unmittelbarer Nähe des Parks finden Sie attraktiven Wohnraum wie das Mark Twain Village oder den neuen Stadtteil Bahnstadt. Beides ist nur wenige 100 Meter entfernt. 

© 2018
egp | Entwicklungsgesellschaft Patton Baracks

Mit dem Heidelberg Innovation Park, kurz dem hip, entsteht in Heidelberg ein Hot-Spot für Innovationen aus den Bereichen IT, digitale Medien und Bioinformatik. Auf dem fast 15 Hektar großen Gelände der ehemaligen Patton Barracks wächst in Heidelberg ein Ort, an dem Ideen entstehen und kreative Köpfe an Lösungen für die digitale Zukunft arbeiten werden. Geplant und realisiert wird der hip von der Entwicklungsgesellschaft Patton Barracks (EGP – ein Unternehmen der Stadt Heidelberg und der Sparkasse Heidelberg). Erste Flächen sind 2019 bezugsfertig und eröffnen interessante Optionen für Käufer und Mieter.

Um unsere Website für Sie optimal gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Einverstanden